Christian Education Programs (Sunday School)

Updated  September   2016

Christian Education(Sunday School) Registration - Sunday, Sepember 11th

Christian Education begins September 18th

Chrisian Eduction (Sunday School) at Grace

The first Sunday school dates back to the 1760's in Buckinghamshire, England. Its focus was the same as today's to offer meaningful instruction concerning the Christian doctrine.

Grace Church Parish along with our congregation's parents has an obligation to instill in our children the importance of the Christian faith and how that faith is observed and celebrated within the Episcopal Church. We strive to teach children at an early age about the importance of faith in their daily lives, along with the teachings of Christ Our Savior.

Sunday School classes help to create the Christian foundation that parents can build upon to teach their children the basic Christian values that will guide them through life and thereafter.

Classes are held every Sunday morning at 9:00 during the school term. Groups are divided by grades with children from ages 3 to 16 taught by parish members. The experience is uplifting and fun for children -- learning through words, activities and music about God, Christ Our Savior and the Episcopal Church. Classes are also held to prepare children for Communion and Confirmation making them full members of the Episcopal Church and Grace Parish. All children are welcome. .

Christian Education Calendar (2016) – classes are 9:00-9:50am

Christian Ed Schedule

Sunday, Sept. 11, 20016 – Registration Sunday

Sunday, Sept. 18, 2016 – 9AM Classes Begin
10AM BLESSING OF BACKPACKS,
Youth Sunday, Mandatory Parents’ Meeting

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016  7:30PM Teachers’ Mtg.

Saturday, Sept. 24, 2016 – 10AM-4PM HARVEST
FAIR

Sunday, Sept. 25, 2016 – 9AM Classes
6:30PM Tentative Youth Group Mtg.

Sunday, Oct. 2, 2016 – 9AM Classes
Fr. Walter in Miss Laurie’s class
4PM BLESSING OF THE ANIMALS

Sunday, Oct. 9, 2016 – 9AM Classes
6:30PM Tentative Youth Group

Sunday, Oct. 16, 2016 – 9AM Classes
Youth Sunday; Lay Eucharistic Minister/Acolyte Training
following 10AM Service

Sunday, Oct. 23, 2016 – 9AM Classes
6:30PM Tentative Youth Group

Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016 – 9AM Classes

Sunday, Nov. 6, 2016 – DAYLIGHT SAVINGS TIME
ENDS; 9AM Classes
6PM Evening with Fr. Walter (K- 5 grades)

Sunday, Nov. 13, 2016 – 9AM Classes
6PM Evening with Fr. Walter Kristin/Frank’s
Class
6:30PM Tentative Youth Group

Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2016 – 7:30PM Teachers’
Meeting

Saturday, Nov. 19, 2016 – THANKSGIVING BASKETS

Sunday, Nov. 20, 2016 – 9AM Classes
Youth Sunday

Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016 – NO CLASSES (Thanksgiving
Weekend)
4-7PM Grace Christkindle Market and  Tree Lighting Ceremony

 

 

Christian Education Team